Events - Holwell Sports Bowls Club

Go to content

Main menu:

Events

 Club Information
We are running Open Evenings throughout the season to which anyone interested in bowling and finding out more about the Club are very welcome to come along to. The first this year will be on Friday 11th May 6.00pm to 8.00pm.
In addition you are welcome to come along when U3A use our green on a Monday afternoon from 2pm to 4pm.(Not on Bank Holidays)  
Anyone interested should contact our Secretary  Sue Lemon on 01664 668317.   We can provide bowls but you will need trainers or flat soled shoes to wear on the green.
 
Dates for your Diary
Friday 2nd March Signing on Night: at Stute 7pm to 9pm.  
Saturday 7th April Tea Rota Meeting at 2pm at the Stute.
Wednesday 11th April Cleaning day. 9.30am onwards everyone to give a hand.
Saturday 21st April Green Opening. First Ladies Game 17th April 2018
Friday 4th May Chippenham Park Touring Team. 2.30pm Tea & BiscuitsBingo.
Saturday 5th May  Cake stall on Melton Market to promote Open Weekend on 19th & 20th May.
Saturday & Sunday 19th & 20th May Open Weekend 10.am to 2pm.
25th May, 1st June, 15th June Play Bowls follow up.
Saturday 16th June Alec Whittaker Trophy: See notice board.
Friday 29th June Chummy and Supper Night. See notice board.
Saturday 11th August. (Bowls Birthday Bash) See notice board.
Saturday 7th July President’s Day 2pm See notice board.
Sunday 15th July Alan's Garden Party, all invited.
Monday 3rd Sept to Friday 7th Sept Presidents Tour
Fridy 19th October Presentation Night at the Stute:, 7pm for 7.30pm
Friday 26th October AGM at the Stute: at 7.15pm
Every Monday 2pm to 4pm UA3 and chummy other than Bank Holiday New Bowlers welcome.
Every Friday 6pm Weather permitting. Chummy. New Bowlers welcome.The dress for all our Chummy events is casual and bowls can be supplied for your use.
 
We have a range of  Fixtures arranged for the 2018 season which includes Men's, Ladies and Mixed Friendly games.  These start in April and continue to the end of September.
 
National and County Success
We have had both men and women representing the County for a number of years at the National Championships and are proud of our competitive spirit.  If you are an established bowler who enjoys playing we would make you very welcome, however we can only offer free membership to new bowlers. Entries for County Competitions have to be made by September every year so join us now in readiness for 2019.
 
If you are interested and want to learn more about our Club and the Fixtures we have, contact us to arrange to view the Club and our facilities.  
Club Secretary Sue Lemon 01664 668317.
email: susan.lemon@virginmedia.com   
Find us on Face Book Holwell Sports Bowls Club.

24/04/2018
Back to content | Back to main menu